President Message

 President Message

image.png

Ali Al Marzouqi


Early on and back in the late 1990th the far-sighted leadership of Abu Dhabi government envisioned the need to equip and prepare the young UAE nationals with a set of skills considered out of the norm at the time. EmiratesSkills was created to plant the seed of TVET and contribute to the fulfilment of the ultimate goal of a sustainable knowledge-based economy for the futuristic UAE.  As the years unfold, new economic visions such as UAE vision 2021, Abu Dhabi economic vision 2030 and the latest UAE centennial 2071 come to prove that the country’s success is best led by the hands of its own youth. 


Since 2006 we started our journey of search for skills and talent. We reached out to communities, schools, universities, institutes and other educational firms to join hands with us and inspire UAE youth to show the best in their chosen skills fields.


We work towards improving TVET system in UAE through Knowledge development, knowledge sharing and increasing students’ capacities in the sector by maximizing their involvement and expanding their understanding of TVET. Every year we offer students opportunities to participate and compete in national, regional and world skills Competitions.

We know at EmiratesSkills that TVET offers a diversity of career choices that could change one’s life if chosen carefully. We, hence, work hard on showcasing those options to students through competitions and are committed to steadily increase the number of skills competitions that take place at the annual EmiratesSkills National Competition and we kept quality-assuring and benchmarking competencies against the ever-evolving WorldSkills Competitions.


We continue to develop EmiratesSkills and expand the range of age groups by adding new “Skills Competitions for the Juniors” aging 9 – 15 years, and including new community sectors such as the ones with “Special Abilities and Needs” and has always been open to adopt emerging new ideas for the “Future Skills”.


Since its inception EmiratesSkills inspired more than 3000 UAE nationals to participate in the EmiratesSkills National Competitions and trained and qualified  nearly 100  Emiratis to compete at the WorldSkills Competition every second year.  I am inviting all young Emiratis with aspiration to make a difference to start their journey of skills here and take part in the coming EmiratesSkills National Competition. Skill, knowledge and hard work define us.   

27/05/2018 09:45:10 AM
All Rights Reserved ACTVET © 2017

كلمة الرئيس

 كلمة الرئيس

image.png

علي المرزوقي


منذ نهاية التسعينيات أدركت القيادة الحكيمة لحكومة أبوظبي أهمية إعداد وتهيئة الشباب الإماراتي بمنظومة من المهارات كانت خارجة عن العرف والمألوف في حينها، تم تأسيس مهارات الإمارات بهدف غرس قيم ومفاهيم التعليم والتدريب التقني والمهني والإسهام في تحقيق الهدف الأسمى الذي يضمن اقتصاداً متيناً مبنياً على المعرفة سيكون نواة دولة الإمارات الحديثة. ومع مرور الزمن جاءت الرؤى الاقتصادية الحديثة لتثبت صحة توجه الحكومة نحو تنمية قطاع المهارات. إذ تمحورت رؤية الإمارات 2021 والرؤية الاقتصادية لأبوظبي 2030 ومؤخراً الرؤية الخمسينية للإمارات 2071 حول أهمية قيادة قطاعات الدولة بأيدي شبابها. 


باشرنا منذ العام 2006 رحلة البحث عن المهارات والكفاءات الإماراتية الشابة. عملنا جنباً إلى جنب مع المؤسسات المجتمعية والمدارس والجامعات والمعاهد والمؤسسات التعليمية المختلفة على تحفيز الشباب الإماراتي وإبراز مقدراتهم في المهارات المختلفة التي يبرعون بها. سلطنا الضوء على مجالات العمل المتنوعة التي يتيحها قطاع التعليم والتدريب التقني والمهني والتي ربما تخلق تغييراً جذرياً في مستقبل الفرد وخياراته في مجال العمل والحياة.  


تعمل مهارات الإمارات على تنمية نظام التعليم والتدريب التقني والمهني في دولة الإمارات من خلال التطوير المعرفي وتبادل المعلومات وزيادة أعداد الطلاب المواطنين المنتسبين إلى نظام التعليم والتدريب التقني والمهني ودمجهم في القطاع وتوسيع إدراكهم لمزايا هذا النوع من التعليم عبر إتاحة الفرص أمامهم للمشاركة في مسابقات مهارات متعددة على المستوى الوطني والإقليمي والعالمي كل عام.  


تؤمن مهارات الإمارات بأن الخيارات الوظيفية المتنوعة التي يتيحها قطاع التعليم والتدريب التقني والمهني قادرة على تغيير مسار حياة الأفراد إذا اختيرت بعناية. وعليه فإننا نعمل بجد لتعريف الطلاب بهذه الخيارات من خلال مسابقات المهارات، ونحرص على إضافة مسابقات جديدة لمسابقة المهارات الوطنية التي تقام كل عام. كما نراعي أيضاً ميزة ضبط الجودة والقياس المستمر لمستويات الأداء مقارنةً بمسابقة المهارات العالمية التي ترصد دوماً أحدث تطورات القطاع التقنية والمهنية.  


نسعى إلى تعزيز مسابقة المهارات الوطنية وزيادة شموليتها من خلال استقطاب فئات عمرية مختلفة مثل "" مسابقات الصغار"" التي تفسح مجال المشاركة للمواطنين الصغار الذين تتراوح أعمارهم ما بين 9 – 15 عاماً. كما توسعنا بشكل أفقي أكثر واستقطبنا فئات مجتمعية جديدة إذ أضفنا مسابقات خاصة لأصحاب الهمم من ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة. وتبنينا أيضاً إبداعات وابتكارات الشباب المواطنين من خلال إضافة ""مسابقات المستقبل"". 


مسيرة مهارات الإمارات في التطوير مستمرة دوماً، فقد ألهمت مهارات الإمارات منذ تأسيسها أكثر من 3000 شاب وشابة مواطنين على المشاركة والتنافس ليكونوا الأفضل على المستوى الوطني. كما دربت وأهلت ما يقارب 100 متسابق ومتسابقة لتمثيل دولة الإمارات في مسابقات المهارات العالمية التي تقام مرة كل عامين.  هذه دعوة مفتوحة لجميع الشباب والشابات الإماراتيين الطموحين الراغبين بالتميز والتغيير أن ينضموا لمسيرة المهارات من خلال المشاركة في مسابقة المهارات الوطنية القادمة.  ""المهارة والمعرفة والعمل الدؤوب"" هو شعارنا.

2021/09/23 12:41:55 ص
جميع الحقوق محفوظة ACTVET © 2019